‘THE CUTESY’ – A POEM

Fanciful heart guarded by
Leather and lace.
Be damned if I let any of “the cutesy”
Illuminate my face.

Eyes ever wide, giving
Away the game.
But I won’t be the still doe in the forest,
Allowing you perfect aim.

So, at all costs I mask
Any flicker of wonderous glee.
Though, now I tap against my hardened shell
And wonder; Is this really me?

* Originally from my previous blog The Pagemaster – no longer online.

MORE POETRY:

‘TRY ME’ – A POEM
‘LINKS & CHAINS’ – A POEM 


3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

